Episode 1: The Family Jewels

For years, Sam and his family have called their house "the homemade house" - it's stacked to the ceiling with his mom's eclectic photographs and sculpture. But there's also something dark and forboding about his mom's work that he's never been able to ignore - nails driven harshly through battered wood, and murky, ominous images of knives and rakes. Sam's always wondered where the darkness comes from, and whether it could be connected to a mysterious grandmother he never met, who, according to the family legend, was an international jewel smuggler that broke his grandfather's heart. Sam starts asking questions, looking for the connections he's wondered about for so long. He ends up finding new ones he could never have imagined.

Released March 23, 2017

Episode 2: No Brown Spots

Everything changed for Caila on June 22, 2010. On today's episode, she finally confronts the truth about what happened that night.

Released November 15, 2017

Episode 3: Sue's Clues

When Nick's grandfather died in 1994, something bizarre happened: his aunt Susan stole the body and hid it. Susan died shortly thereafter, and for the last 23 years, Nick and his family have agonized over his grandfather's whereabouts - but much to Nick's frustration, never enough to actually try and find him. This week, Nick asks Family Ghosts host Sam Dingman to see what he can do.

Released November 22, 2017

Episode 4: A Spirit of Vengeance

Jill grew up hearing the terrifying legend of Austin Riddick, who her mom always called "the crazy man from Mississippi." As an adult, Jill starts to question her mom's version of the story. The closer she gets to the truth about Austin, the closer she comes to confronting the truth about herself.

NOTE: This episode contains graphic descriptions of violence.

Released November 29, 2017

Episode 5: Lookin' Good, Charlie

After his dad dies when Mark is only 14, Mark is forced to make his way without much guidance - his only memories of his dad are tender, stubbly hugs, and an old leather shaving kit. What did Mark's dad mean to him? And will Mark ever kill it in a dance montage?

Released December 6, 2017

Episode 6: That You Should Be Happy

Micaela is haunted by a recurring dream - a vision from her family's harrowing past. This week, she tries to figure out what it means.

Episode 7: None Of Your Business

In our season finale, Sam discovers he has an uncle he never knew about. He starts asking questions his father never thought he'd have to answer, and gets answers he never knew he needed.

Released December 20, 2017